Belo SunExpert – My Ultimate Sunscreen Companion this 2017

We Filipinos eagerly await the days when we can enjoy the beautiful summer weather, and now the season is in full swing. However, before hitting the beach, the pool, or the trails, always remember to apply sunscreen. It is a crucial step to combat overexposure to the sun.

While the sun can have health benefits, too much exposure can lead to painful and dangerous conditions such as sunburn, wrinkles, premature aging, and skin cancer.

These are caused by the sun’s Ultraviolet (UV) rays. There are two types: UVA and UVB rays. UVA rays permeate deep into the skin and can cause visual changes in color and aging while UVB rays affect the skin’s surface and can cause sunburn.

UV rays are strongest during the summertime. Even on a cloudy or rainy day, it is easy to get sunburned because clouds do not block UV rays.

Sunscreen works by absorbing and reflecting both UVA and UVB rays. Sun Protection Factor (SPF) represents the strength of sunscreen by indicating the amount of sunburn protection for the average user.

IMG_6608

Belo SunExpert products.

Belo SunExpert has all that we’ve ever wanted in a sunscreen. It provides “Broad Spectrum” protection which means it includes ingredients that protect against both UVA and UVB rays, and SPF 15 or higher, which applies specifically to protection from UVB rays. Belo SunExpert blocks UV rays from the skin’s surface, then repairs and rejuvenates from within with its Cell Protect formula. It is hypoallergenic, has a light, non-sticky touch that is easily absorbed by the skin giving immediate effectivity, water resistant, fragrance-free, paraben-free, lightweight, and dermatologist-tested.

IMG_6849

First Belo SunExpert products I got from Sample Room Philippines last March 2016

I first learned about the Belo SunExpert through Sample Room Philippines. I signed up for Sample Room in 2015 and because of Sample Room I have developed a new skincare routine for myself, which includes sunscreen use. Every. Single. Day. Rain or shine.

IMG_6833

My recent Belo SunExpert product samples from Sample Room Philippines

Last March, Sample Room restocked our favorite Belo SunExpert products including the new Hair and Scalp Shield (out of stock when I ordered my samples) and the After Sun Gel. I was lucky enough to get a sample of the After Sun Gel.

Below are the swatches of the Belo SunExpert products that I really love using on a daily basis.

1492434675157

Belo SunExpert Ultragentle Sheer Spray

I love this sheer spray-on sunscreen and I specifically like it for the outdoor activities because it’s easy to reapply. It is non-sticky, quick-absorbing and water resistant. It is ultragentle and safe for kids’ delicate skin.

1492439513016

My litlte boy loves this spray sunscreen because it doesn’t irritate his sensitive skin and it’s quickly absorbed so no more waiting required, he can go swim and play under the sun right away.

1492434542280

Belo SunExpert Tinted Sunscreen with SPF 50 & PA++++

I wear this tinted sunscreen everyday. It has tone adapt technology that gives me the “no makeup look”, it is lightweight and non-comedogenic.

1492434630589

Belo SunExpert Body Shield with SPF 60 & PA+++ and Face Cover with SPF 40 & PA+++

These sunscreens shields me from ultraviolet rays, both A and B, while safeguarding me from rashes, clogged pores, acne, and sunburns.

1492438528503

Belo SunExpert After Sun Gel

Belo SunExpert does not only protect our skin before and during sun exposure, but also after sun exposure with the new After Sun Gel. It has skin boosting ingredients and a cooling sensation that’s great for sun-stressed skin. I used it after swimming and it gave me that soothing sensation.

 

1492445848777

Belo SunExpert Transparent Mist with SPF 50 & PA+++

The transparent mist sprays on my skin and it sets onto the skin pretty quickly. No need to wait for 15-30 minutes before sun exposure. It is non-greasy and no oily residue.

 

IMG_6838

My ultimate sunscreen companion this summer. I bring them with me all the time.

These Belo SunExpert products are so handy and travel- friendly too! They come in lightweight tubes and I just pop them in my handbag. I use different products depending on my sun exposure. I love the combination of the Ultragentle Sheer Spray and the After Sun Gel.

However, applying sunscreen should never be restricted to summer alone. Even when it’s cloudy or rainy there is no escaping the sun’s rays and not even when I’m “safely” indoors or under the shade. Rain or shine, the need for shielding our skin from the harsh rays of the sun is essential. And, Belo SunExpert sunscreen does that job for us. So let’s stay young and beautifully protected with Belo SunExpert everyday!

Thanks to Sample Room Ph for allowing us to “try before we buy” and for always giving us products that makes us healthy and protected. Sample Room is not just a sampling site, it is a community of people who cares for each other’s well-being and who encourages each other to be the best version of themselves. So what are you waiting for? Register now at http://www.sampleroom.ph and be a roommate like us.

Instagram:

@sampleroomph

@belosunexpert

Facebook:

https://web.facebook.com/sampleroomph

https://web.facebook.com/belosunexpert

Leave a Reply

